Reviews

banner
banner2

“This is a very well written book. I didn’t want to put it down once I started reading it. I am looking forward to this author’s next book.”
—Ruh H D. Hudson

This is a great inspirational book! I love this book. Bible scriptures are perfect for the story and very encouraging! Brings you peace, joy, and excitement in reading it.

—Sheila Kershaw

Wow!!!!! What a great book…..perfect timing for this world gets so dark but we know the light comes from Jesus and This great book only makes it a lot brighter. Thank you, Thank you, Thank You Lord for this Author. 🙏

—Marcia

5.0 out of 5 stars
Beautiful story!
Reviewed in the United States on December 22, 2023
Martha Gayle’s beautifully written book touched my heart! It was wonderful to be able to relate with Mary’s life through her strength, courage, and faith of God. This is a very refreshing, positive, and good for the soul book!

—Laura

God is good.
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2023
I am very much enjoying this book. The Scriptures are great, they go right along with the situations at each point they are used. Im excited to continue reading and seeing how the Lord blesses.

—Nathan White

5.0 out of 5 stars Verified Purchase
New favorite book of life with Gods love
Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2023
Very good book dealing with life and well written by a good Christian writer that is full of love for God. You will find it hard to put down.

Why I enjoyed When Jesus Calls
Reviewed in the United States on December 19, 2023
What struck me first was that Mary knew Jesus and had an instinct that always brought revelation to every situation in her life. Her life seemed dedicated to Jesus, but she still struggled with temptation and guilt, like we all do. She seemed to figure things out much quicker in her romantic relationships. This is a true testimony of a faith filled life. I was really caught up in the story and can’t wait to read more!!

—M Hillyer

The unexpected gifts are the best!
Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2023
There is no perfect family. And it seems all people talk about is the drama, conflict, and brokenness between family members. The story in this book is gracefully told about overcoming one’s downfalls, mistakes, and other’s betrayal and still find love and beauty in other people and one’s self. Forgiveness is a hard thing yet, the main character, Mary, learns how to forgive and be forgiven through her daily walk and relationship with her Heavenly Father. Unexpected love is the best gift of all. Don’t miss reading this book…I’m looking forward to more from this author.

—Rhonda

I love this book so much. So uplifting and filled with encouragement. Mary is the person we all need to strive to be like.

—Lynn Forsythe

A beautiful story of Live and Redemption

Mary is a beautiful person. Like all of us, she wants to be her best f9r Christ, but she’s not perfect. And when she makes a mistake, God does miraculous things in her life when she is willing to repent and ask for forgiveness!

Imagine what He can do in all of us!? I can’t wait for Martha’s next book, so that I can hear the rest of Mary’s story!

—Debbie G

Beautiful Message

Never been a big reader but when Martha gifted me this book for Christmas I had to read it. I was hooked instantly. I sat down and finished it within a day! The word of God is powerful! Absolutely a must read. Can’t wait for the sequel!

—Caitlin Hamrick

Inspiration
Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2024
When I started reading this, I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did. Wow, I just couldn’t put it down. Such a powerful sharing of a delicate story to which most of us can relate. I am now encouraged and inspired to make reference to the Bible throughout the day, amidst life’s stressors and life’s blessings. Thank you dear Martha for this lovely book!

—CB

Biblical Truths

Excellent read! I like the way Mary’s friends came together and supported each other throughout the book. All the friends came together to help Mary move. This took much stress off of Mary. Great to have a strong support of friendships. Friends are the best.

Wonderful story!

The author did a great job of conveying the emotions of the characters in the book. I highly recommend it!

An expression of faith through storytelling, Martha Gayle’s work combines scripture with how to apply it in the earthly world. The main character, Mary, acts as the conduit through which audiences can see the power of prayer and love for Jesus Christ manifested in her daily actions and experiences. In her earlier years, there is a stark contrast between the carefree Mary who goes camping with her father and the one who fails to guard her heart, leading to betrayal and heartbreak. As the layers of pain and despair pile on, Mary finds herself walking away from her savior, and it is only truly when she walks in on her then-husband having an affair that she understands that true, unconditional love only comes from the love of the Lord, and all else in the world is part and parcel of his boundless love. Through prayer and relentless faith, Mary experiences the presence of incredible companions, chiefly her adorable pet JJ, who seems nothing short of a timely blessing meant to bring Mary’s focus squarely on prayer and devotion. Prayer brings her the perfect oceanside home of serenity to write her book, a meaningful escape from isolation with a friend like Tiffany, and an incredible job as the sales and marketing coordinator for an inn with an empathetic boss like Mr. Henry. Overall, Martha Gayle expertly weaves in scripture that fits in seamlessly with the narrative, helping audiences break complex ideas into digestible pieces through anecdotes. Throughout, themes of friendship, chastity, and persistence ring true. The path to Christ is not going to be a smooth one, but it’s tried and true, with faith in the Lord paving the path to mortal and eternal bliss. Easy to understand and follow, Martha Gayle’s book creates a strong connection between readers and Mary, in whom audiences can see themselves and their own journey.

-US Review of Books by Eric Hoffer

I’m sure around the Holidays, we all miss our loved one’s. This book was exactly what I needed. It’s a great story and super connects people you might just meet on the street.
—Hudson5

Sweet story that connects you with the writer’s heart!
This book is uplifting from start to finish. I felt like I knew the author by the time I finished it. You can’t help but love the heroine of the story and feel as if you are one of her friends! The book encourages you to trust the Lord with all of your needs! I met the writer in the bookstore where I work and she is a very genuine person and so kind!
—Laurie Reeds

Faith in time of trials
This book came from the heart of the author. The author talks about real life problems and what she used for strength. She talks about her faith and the strength she gained from her faith.
—Kindle reader

Faith in time of trials
This book came from the heart of the author. The author talks about real life problems and what she used for strength. She talks about her faith and the strength she gained from her faith.
-Kindle reader

Beautiful message.
Never been a bigger reader but when Martha gifted me this book for Christmas I had to read it. I was hooked instantly. I sat down and finished it within a day! The word of God is powerful! Absolutely a must read. Can’t wait for the sequel!
-Caitlin Hamrick

5.0 out of 5 stars
Go grab this book!!
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2024
Martha the author of this wonderful book is a special friend of mine. She is one of the kindest most sincere ladies you could ever hope to meet. Her book shows that striving for a life filled with God’s blessings and grace is what we all need to have real fulfillment in this life! As her beautiful writings depict we all have our failures and we all have our triumphs but with God’s word we work through it and this book shows the scriptures to help do that! Go grab this book, sit back relax and enjoy!
-Barry C

Great Story
Reviewed in the United States on March 4, 2024
This book was an awesome read. The authors use of bible quotes to support the story made it even more fulfilling. The story definitely related to a persons walk with Jesus and how the Lord plays into our individual lives everyday whether we realize it or not. The story was very relatable to the average Christian as it depicted our daily struggles and successes. It showed how through our faith and prayers our lives can and will improve. Well done.
-Jason